Not Dead, Just Resting

Dead Parrot toyI have so many recipes to share and reviews to write but feel totally fried. I’ve also been trying to get my garden going and have been planting fresh herbs like mad. I’ve also decided to try planting garlic this year – so hoping that in not too long, I’ll be harvesting my own.

Quick Tips for Planting Garlic:

  1. If your fridge garlic starts to sprout, that’s the best condition in which to plant it.
  2. Separate the cloves, space them out, and plant shoot side/pointy side up not too far from the surface.
  3. Once leaves have gone brown/wither, then harvest.
  4. Dry out the “bulbs”
  5. Clean and eat. Perhaps on a pizza? (see what I did there?)

🙂

Got a sin to share?

